My need to have some luxuries

There’s a saying among women, “We need to have our luxuries!” Luxury is an indulgence that provides pleasure and satisfaction but is usually thought of as wrong or unhealthy/forbidden. In this case the former. What luxuries are we talking about … bags, clothes, jewelry, shoes, accessories and a lot more. Of course I love the Gucci’s, Louis Vuitton’s, Christian Dior, Chanel, etc. ‘But’ according to my budget. In the 30 years that I’ve worked I have accumulated a modest collection of these luxuries. It has made me happy. It fills a void in my head space that no man can enter. It’s just me and my luxuries. I call them my girlfriends.

When you do it right there is no sense of guilt that is violating the marital or your own personal economic code. I can’t have it if I can’t afford it. So, I go to the Hello Kitty store at my local mall.

Leave a Reply

