My Pup-pups

This two pup-pups are the secondary loves of my life. The primary loves are of course humans. My daughter coined that word pup-pups because they are less than 35 lbs. and will always look like pups. They are sisters and sooo love each other that they are stacked up sleeping on my lap.

They came into this world in unusual parentage. The father is a huge Bernese mountain dog and the mother is a small dachshund. So, Penny the older one is an ‘Oversized’ dachshund (notice the big paw) and Ellie the younger one is an ‘Undersized’ mountain dog. My love for them is unconditional. I am gentle. Most of all, I am unselfish towards them.

Leave a Reply

