Kitty Penny

I like cats but not as much compared to dogs. With dogs the love is intense and I get an immediate emotional gratification. My daughter has a cat and she is adorable and loves to cuddle but not with me. I love the furriness of a cat but in my experience they hide and I do most of the wooing.

Cats love to lay on the arms and back of couches. They even walk nimbly on the back of the couch as if crossing a bridge. I’ve talked about my Pup-pup Penny in one of my blogs (My Pup-pups). She is an oversized dachshund. Penny also loves to lay on the arms of the sofa. As I sit watching Netflix I feel a draft behind my neck and it’s Penny walking on the back of the couch and then laying her head on my head. She is like a kitty, that’s why I call her Kitty Penny. She has heart and it’s organic. It’s sad that they don’t live forever.

Leave a Reply

