Best In Show

This is a photo of my special dog Bear’s personality in the beaches of Ventura County in Los Angeles, Southern California with my children. It was summer and we went to the beach because my children wanted to surf and the beach was friendly to dogs. Bear loved my family but loved me more because I fed and cuddled with her. Kind, pleasant and gentle. She definitely loved water, but witnessing her in her element was scary because she was swimming too far away with my children. I yelled at my son to get her back to shore because she would keep swimming. Apparently they didn’t even notice she was behind them. She was now back with me – wet and tired.

I wondered what she was thinking … playing or saving. Sadly, she died 5 years ago from cancer. She brought joy to our souls.

One thought on “Best In Show

Leave a Reply

