6.A.1. Lion’s Gate in Mycenae, Greece

I was MIA for a while because I have been busy doing a scrapbook/ journal of our travels to Hongkong and Beijing, China last year with my husband. I’m back now as I have started on it and have noted and figured out the places we’ve visited.

Our travels take us to the best mix of modern and archaelogical destinations in Greece if your choose The Best Of _____. Fill in the country you want and book a tour and the travel company will make arrangement for you to see the north, south, east and west of the country. You can say you’ve been and seen Greece like what we did.

Now, I’m taking you to an iconic monument. This is a fascinating historic sight – The Lion Gate. My mind travelled to the 13th century Mycenaean Greece. How the civilization must have been so advanced to construct and it’s engineering feat.

Leave a Reply

